Marietta Chapter 14 (Plus Some)

Hey ya’ll hey! Enjoy Chapter 14:The Aftermath of the Party and the Young Duchess!

This probably would have been out faster, but in the middle of translating (Page 4 of 15, line 2 of my google doc, to be exact) I suddenly thought “Hey, translating this is a blast. I wonder if… I would have fun translating OTHER things?!” After which I set off through NU (because I’m still working on figuring out how to navigate Syosetu) looking for similar stories that hadn’t been updated in a while. To cut to the chase, I’m starting my teaser page with my take on Chapter 1: The Wedding Night of “Their Love-life Starts After the Wedding Night” (Previously teased by the folks at Hold ‘X’ and Click). I’d like to translate this series as well, I think, but then again, I’d also like to put out a chapter of Marietta every two days and get an even time split with Spear Hero. Future goals, I guess, especially considering the jump in difficulty with this one. Anyways, give it a shot. XD

Finally, I have great readers. The best, actually. A pessimistic part of me wants to say you’re only so sweet because of the lethal doses of Marietta-flavored sugar I’m dumping you with, but I still really appreciate your comments and thoughts. Even if I couldn’t think of an individual reply to all of you that commented, I read through every word. Really, thank you all.

10 thoughts on “Marietta Chapter 14 (Plus Some)

  1. thanks!
    oh! that new one…i might try it, ufufufu! i use google translate and syosetu, ahaha! i also…am not good at navigating it! i’m sweet all the time, hmph hmph!(lol no) i just very much appreciate all the translations!

    Like

  2. Thank you! Well I won’t be able to enjoy the story if the translator doesn’t feel well when translating
    So I really hope you’ll have a great day and let’s enjoy the sweetness called Marietta together! ^^
    Oh and that new story seems interesting.. I’ll definitely try it~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. One of the reasons we’re so caring towards you is, of course, you’re our beloved translator. But even if you were to drop the series, I’d believe we’d still be wishing the best for you.

    Like

  4. I don’t read marietta but i’m glad you’re still planning to continue spear hero TLs. Also good to hear you’re still alive.

    Like

    1. Sorry for the wait on Spear Hero. Looking at the remaining chapters is really disheartening; in two weeks of work, I’ve gotten 1/3 of the way through Marietta, while the same number of chapters wouldn’t be 2% of Spear Hero. I just don’t have Yoraikun’s speed, ja ken?
      I’ll be putting some more crazy Motoyasu out after this next chapter of Marietta tho, so sit tight!

      Like

Leave a comment